Royal Mail postcodes disrupted by Covid in south east London

Royal Mail has today said deliveries are operating “as normal” across most of the country – with the exception of a number of offices.

Three of the delivery offices hit by Covid-relation self isolation, sick absence or resourcing issues are in south east London.

That means delivering to all addresses with mail in the area six days a week is temporarily not possible.

Royal Mail has said in these cases it will “rotate deliveries to minimise the delay to individual customers”.

It apologised for the inconvenience and said targeted support is being provided to support the offices to “address their challenges” and restore service to the “high standard customers would normally receive”.

The south east London Royal Mail offices most impacted are:

  • Camberwell (SE5)
  • Herne Hill DO (SE24)
  • West Norwood DO (SE27)

The full Royal Mail statement said: “Deliveries are operating as normal across most of the country today. We aim to deliver to all addresses we have mail for, six days a week.

“In a small number of local offices this may temporarily not be possible due to local issues such as COVID-related self isolation, high levels of sick absence, resourcing, or other local factors.

“In those cases we will rotate deliveries to minimise the delay to individual customers.

“We also provide targeted support to those offices to address their challenges and restore our service to the high standard our customers would normally receive.

“We’re sorry for any inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.”

The full list of affected offices is as follows:

Amersham DO (HP6, HP7 and HP8)

Amesbury (SP3 and SP4)

Barking DO (IG11)

Bicester DO (OX25 to OX27)

Bredbury DO (SK6)

Bridge Of Don DO (AB22 and AB23)

Bristol South DO (BS3, BS13 and BS41)

Burgess Hill DO (BN6 and RH15)

Caldicot DO (NP26)

Camberwell (SE5)

Cramlington DO (NE23)

Cricklewood DO (NW2)

Eccles DO (M30)

Erskine DO (PA7 and PA8)

Glasgow G43 and G46 DO

Golders Green DO (NW11)

Hanwell (W7)

Havant DO (PO9 and PO10)

Herne Hill DO (SE24)

Histon SPDO (CB4 9XX)

Hitchin DO (SG4 and SG5)

Holloway DO (N7)

Hornsey DO (N8)

Hove DO (BN3 and BN52)

Hoylake DO (CH47 and CH48)

Islington DO (N1 and N1C)

Lark Lane DO (L17)

Larkhall DO (ML9 and ML10)

Maida Hill DO (W9)

Manchester South West DO (M15, M16 and M32)

Maryport DO (CA15)

Muswell Hill DO (N10)

Newport East DO (NP18 and NP19)

Newton Mearns DO (G77)

Northwich DO (CW8 and CW9)

Oxted DO (RH8)

Paisley DO (PA1, PA2 and PA3)

Perth DO (PH1. PH2 and PH14)

Pontefract DO (WF7, WF8, WF9 and WF11)

Rayleigh DO (SS6)

Redcar DO (TS10 and TS11)

Rottingdean DO (BN2 and BN51)

South Croydon DO (CR2)

Speke DO (L24)

Swindon West DO (SN5)

Thame DO (OX9 and OX39)

The Hyde DO (NW9)

Upminster DO (RM14)

Upper Holloway DO (N19)

Upton DO (CH30 and CH39)

Wallasey DO (CH27, CH44 and CH45)

Wantage DO (OX12)

West Norwood DO (SE27)

West Wickham DO (BR4)

Willesden DO (NW10 and NW26)

Wootton Bassett DO (SN4 and SN16)

Have you got a story for us? You can contact us here.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram to keep up with all the latest news.

Sign up to our newsletters to get updates sent straight to your inbox.

Recommended For You