Home Breaking News Heathrow and Gatwick: The 40 red list countries including India, UAE, and...

Heathrow and Gatwick: The 40 red list countries including India, UAE, and Brazil from which travellers will be banned entry to the UK


India is the newest nation to be added to the authorities’s red list of countries from which travellers will be banned entry to the UK.

The announcement was made on Tuesday (April 19) after instances spiralled in the nation and amid worries about new variants getting into the UK.

The ever rising red list names the countries from which travellers will be banned from getting into the UK if they’ve been in or via the nation in the earlier 10 days.

British and Irish Nationals can enter the UK, however should quarantine in a government-approved resort for 10 days.

For extra information and options about London immediately to your inbox join to our e-newsletter right here .

To sustain to date with all the newest breaking information, tales and occasions taking place throughout London, give the MyLondon Facebook web page a like.

We will offer you the newest visitors and journey updates, including updates on prepare and London Underground providers, and the roads round the capital.

The newest breaking information will be introduced straight to your information feed including updates from the police, ambulance and fireplace brigade. We will additionally carry you updates from our courts and councils, in addition to extra lighthearted lengthy reads.

We additionally publish your footage and movies, so do message us together with your tales.

Like the My London Facebook web page right here.

You may observe us on Twitter right here and Instagram right here.

Further particulars about the return of overseas journey are nonetheless but to be introduced, however are anticipated in the coming weeks.

The full red list consists of:

  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Bangladesh
  • Bolivia
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Burundi
  • Cape Verde
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Ecuador
  • Eswatini
  • Ethiopia
  • French Guiana
  • Guyana
  • India (will be added to the list 4am, Friday April 23)
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Qatar
  • Rwanda
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • Suriname
  • Tanzania
  • United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Arrivals from India

India will be added to the list on April 23 at 4am.

Arrivals from India earlier than that date should self-isolate for 10 days the place they’re staying and take Covid-19 checks on days 2 and 8.

You can not use the Test to Release scheme when you’ve got been in a red list nation in the 10 days earlier than you arrive in (*40*).

Exempt jobs

Certain professions, including plane pilots, bus drivers, and elite sportspeople, are exempt from the red list journey restrictions.

You can discover in case your job qualifies right here.

Read More
Read More

Green list

The inexperienced list of countries which will not have journey restrictions is but to be finalised, however countries like Ireland, Iceland, Malta, the USA, Israel, Australia and New Zealand are anticipated to be on the list.

It is believed that inexperienced list countries will be declared protected to journey and might imply happening vacation with out having to quarantine – until you check optimistic for Covid, in fact.